RESEARCH MANAGEMENT CENTRE

RESEARCH MANAGEMENT CENTRE

Research Cluster

Research Cluster



NO. KULL. CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT/CENTRE ACCRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
1 KOE
(9)
1 RU12 Bio-Process
and Molecular Engineering Research Unit
BPMERU Assoc.
Prof. Dr. Maizirwan Mel
15 11/7/2006 maizirwan@iium.edu.my
2 RU13 Agile
and Sustainable Manufacturing Research Unit
ASMARU Prof.
Dr. Erry Yulian Triblas Adesta
4 4/6/2007 eadesta@iium.edu.my
3 RU24 Intelligent
Mechatronics System Research Unit
IMSRU Assoc.
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Mahbubur Rashid
12 30/6/2008 mahbub@iium.edu.my
4 RU29 VLSI
and MEMS Research Unit
VLSI Prof.
Dr. Anis Nurashikin Nordin
2 5/6/2009 anisnn@iium.edu.my
5 RU34 Advanced
Materials and Surface Engineering Research Unit
AMSERU Assoc.
Prof. Dr. Noorasikin Samat
14 7/8/2009 noorasikin@iium.edu.my
6 RU42 IIUM
Strategic Technologies and Engineering Research Unit
ISTERU Assoc.
Prof. Ir. Dr. Ahmad Fadzil Ismail
8 29/7/2011 af_ismail@iium.edu.my
7 RU49 Autonomous
Systems and Robotics Research Unit
ASRRU Assoc.
Prof. Dr. Tanveer Saleh
15 16/1/2014 tanveers@iium.edu.my
8 RU02 Bio-Environmental Engineering Research Centre
BERC Prof.
Dr. Md. Zahangir Alam
15 29/11/2011 zahangir@iium.edu.my
9 RU50 IIUM Centre of Excellence
for Electric Mobility
ICEM Assoc.
Prof. Dr. Mohammed Ataur Rahman
13 11/03/2013 arat@iium.edu.my


NO. KULL. CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT/CENTRE ACCRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
2 KICT
(3)
10 RU23 Intelligent
Cyberspace Security Research Unit
ICS Prof.
Dr. Mohamed Ridza Wahiddin
5 30/6/2008 mridza@iium..edu.my
11 RU27 IT
Development & e-Government Research Unit
ITDEG Assoc.
Prof. Dr. Abd. Rahman Ahlan
4 21/12/2008 arahman@iium.edu.my
12 RU52 Semantic
Body of Knowledge and Technology
SBKT Prof.
Dr. Roslina Othman
6 13/5/2015 roslina@iium.edu.my


NO. KULL. CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT/CENTRE ACCRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
3 AIKOL
(6)
13 RU09 Property
Law Research Unit
PLRU Assoc.
Prof. Dr. Sharifah Zubaidah Syed Abd. Kader
13 4/6/2007 sharifahz@iium.edu.my
14 RU16 Alternative
Dispute Resolution Research Unit
ADRU Dr.
Nurah Sabahiah Mohamed
10 26/12/2007 sabahiah@iium.edu.my
15 RU22 International
Law and Maritime Affairs Research Unit
ILMA Prof.
Dr. Abdul Ghafur Hamid@Khin Maung Sein
13 30/6/2008 ghafur@iium.edu.my
16 RU28 Family
Law and Ethics Research Unit
FAME Assoc.
Prof. Dr. Azizah Mohamad
10 6/2/2009 azizahmohd@iium.edu.my
17 RU33 Corporate,
Financial Law & Regulation Research Unit
CSFLRU Prof.
Dr. Aiman@Nariman Mohd. Sulaiman
5 7/8/2009 aimann@iium.edu.my
18 RU39 Constitution,
Administration, Good Governance, Integrity and Human Rights Research Unit
CANGGIH Prof.
Dr. Nik Ahmad Kamal Nik Mahmood
8 19/8/2010 nahmad@iiumedu.my


NO. KULL. CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT/CENTRE ACCRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
4 KOS
(2)
19 RU06 Functional
Food and Nutraceuticals Research Unit
FFNRU Assoc.
Prof. Dr. Zaima Azira Zainal Abidin
10 19/8/2004 zzaima@iium.edu.my
20 RU46 Dynamical
Systems and Their Applications Research Unit
DSTA Prof.
Dr. Nasir Ganikhodjaev
12 13/6/2013 gnasir@iium.edu.my











5










KIRKHS
(6)
21 RU01 Women
for Progress Research Unit
WPRU Prof.
Dr. Nor Faridah Abdul Manaf
8 25/2/2004 nfaridah@iium.edu.my
22 RU07 Electoral
Studies Research Unit
ESRU Prof.
Dato’ Sri Dr. Syed Arabi Idid
5 23/10/2004 sarabidid@iium.edu.my
23 RU15 Graduateness
Research Unit
GRU Assoc.
Prof. Dr. Shukran Abd. Rahman
6 31/10/2007 shukran@iium.edu.my
24 RU17 Computer
Assisted Language Research Unit
CALLRU Assoc.
Prof. Dr. Haslina Hassan
6 26/12/2007 haslina.h@iium.edu.my
25 RU44 Contemporary
Fiqh Research Unit
CFRU Assoc,
Prof. Dr. Mek Wok Mahmud
9 23/3/2012 mekwok@iium.edu.my
26 RU35 Islamization
of Knowledge Research Unit
IOHK Assoc.
Prof. Dr. Akmal Khuzairy Rahman
10 22/3/2010 akmalk@iium.edu.my


NO. KULL. CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT/CENTRE ACCRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
6 KENMS
(1)
27 RU04 Globalization
of WTO Research Unit
WTO Prof.
Dr. Rokiah Alawi
9 19/8/2004 rokiah@iium.edu.my
CPIE
(1)
28 RU08 Islamic
Accounting and Accountability Research Unit
IAARU Prof.
Dr. Maliah Sulaiman
8 4/6/2007 maliah@iium.edu.my
7 KOED
(1)
29 RU14 Testing
and Assessment in Higher Education Research Unit
TASHE Prof.
Dr. Ainol Madziah Zubairi
6 29/10/2007 ainol@iium.edu.my
8 KOM
(1)
30 RU45 Orthopaedics,

Musculoskeletal and Bioethical Research Unit
OMBER Prof.
Dr. Ahmad Hafiz Zulkifly
9 1/8/2012 ahafiz@iium.edu.my



9



KON
(2)
31 RU47 Molecular
and Cellular Biology of IIUM Research Unit
i-MOLEC Assoc.
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Lokman Md. Isa
10 13/6/2013 lokman@iium.edu.my
32 RU51 The
Intensive Care Nursing and Outreach Research Unit
ICN&ORU Assoc.
Prof. Dr. Salizar Mohamed Ludin
6 13/5/2015 msalizar@iium.edu.my







10







KAED
(4)
33 RU25 KAED
Universal Design Research Unit
KUDU Prof.
Ar. Dato’ Sri Dr. Asiah Abdul Rahim
3 19/9/2008 arasiah@iium.edu.my
34 RU31 Procurement
and Project Delivery System Research Unit
PPDSRU Dr.
Sharina Farihah Hasan
3 5/6/2009 sfarihah@iium.edu.my
35 RU41 International
Islamic Heritage & Sustainable Conservation Research Unit
IHSCRC TBA 4 14/2/2011 TBA
36 RU48 Islamic
Architectural Heritage Research Unit
ISArcH Assoc.
Prof. Datin Ar. Dr. Norwina Mohd. Nawawi
1013/6/2013 norwina@iium.edu.my


*Please click to download: List of Research Clusters