Urban and Regional Planning

Printer-friendly versionSend by email

Introduction

With the background of the prodigious rate of development and its globalisation tendency, there is now a need for a new paradigm in the quest of a better environment for man to live in. It is important that the school should strive to inculcate the Islamic spirit of caring for the society and the society's need takes precedence over that of individuals and the custodianship of nature.

The objectives are:

1. To train professionals of a very high standard of competency and knowledge in urban and reginal planning

2. To install a sense of responsibility and commitment to natural heritage and having the capacity to monitor their well being for the future generation through understanding Tauhidic approach to development planning

 

From left:

1. Asst. Prof. Dr. Norzailawati Mohd Nor (norzailawati@iium.edu.my) / Ext: 6264

2. Asst. Prof. Dr. M. Zainora Asmawi (zainora@iium.edu.my) / Ext: 3725

3. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abdul Azeez Kadar Hamsa (azeez@iium.edu.my) / Ext: 5286     CV

4. Syafiee Shuid (ssyafiee@iium.edu.my) / Ext: 3150

5. Dr. Muhammad Ali A. Rahman (muhamad@iium.edu.my) / Ext: 3160     CV

6. Prof. Dr. Mohammad Abdul Mohit (mamohit@iium.edu.my) / Ext: 5285     CV

7. Dr. Lukman Hakim Mahamod (lukman@iium.edu.my) / Ext: 3168

8. Prof. Dato' Dr. Mansor Ibrahim (profmansor@iium.edu.my) / Ext: 5282     CV

9. Asst. Prof. Dr. Rustam Khairi Zahari (rustam@iium.edu.my) / Ext: 5287

10. Samsuddin Jaafar (samsuddin@iium.edu.my) / Ext: 3746

11. Asst. Prof. Dr. Syahriah Bachok (syahriah@iium.edu.my) / Ext: 3148     CV

12. Asst. Prof. Dr. Mariana Mohamed Osman (mariana@iium.edu.my) / Ext: 3741 :: Head of Department

13. Asst. Prof. Dr. Azila Ahmad Sarkawi (sarzila@iium.edu.my) / Ext: 3782