RESEARCH MANAGEMENT CENTRE

RESEARCH MANAGEMENT CENTRE

Team

Team



Office of the Director

The office is responsible for the research management of IIUM


Core Functions

  • To develop and review research policies.
  • To ensures IIUM researchers are conducted and managed in the best manner.
  • To execute IIUM Research Master plan.
  • Operating budget planning and acquisition.


Staff

Name Phone Email Responsibility
DIRECTOR

Professor Ratnawati Mohd Asraf




5001




dean_rmc@iium.edu.my
OFFICE SECRETARY


Noriza Awang Hitam




5002




noriza@iium.edu.my


Administration Unit:

The Administration Unit is responsible on the daily operation of Research Management Centre which include customer service, human resource management, facilities and services management among others.


Core Functions:

  • Administration
  • Processing appointment of Post- Doctoral Fellow
  • Corporate Matters, Senate/BOG
  • Strategic Planning for RMC: BSC, KRA, KPI, quality
  • Secretariat to the University Research Committee
  • Financial Management

Staffs:

Name Phone Email Responsibility
Deputy Director


Haslina Shamsuddin
5431 shaslina@iium.edu.my Deputy Director

Senior Assistant Director


Vacant
Administration 

Senior Admin Assistant


Norasyikin Zainal Abidin
5010 syikin@iium.edu.my


Research Computational Unit:

The Administration Unit is responsible on the daily operation of Research and Computational Matters.


Core Functions:

  • Research and Computational Matters

Staffs:

Name Phone Email Responsibility
Information System Officer


Nuruddin Bin Razali
5016 nuruddin@iium.edu.myResearch and Computational Matters
Asst. Info. Technology Officer


Siti Nur Nazeha Saiffuddin Zuhri
5012 nazeha@iium.edu.my
Computer Technician


Shawalfitri Bin Safar
3701 shawalfitri@iium.edu.my


Core Functions:

  • Disseminating information on grant opportunities
  • Administering grant applications
  • Grant facilitation for national grants, international grants and research matching grant scheme
  • Review of research grant proposals
  • Selection and Training of evaluators
  • Research Networking
  • Research Workshops and Training
  • Processing MoA / MoU related to research projects

Staffs:

Name Phone Email Responsibility
Deputy. Director

Prof. Azura Bt Amid
6194 azuraamid@iium.edu.my Deputy Director


Grant Initiative Unit 1:

Name Phone Email Responsibility
Sen. Asst. Director


Aida Melly Tan Mutalib
5011 aidamelly@iium.edu.my - FRGS, LRGS
- National Private, International
- RIGS
- Joint Project
- Workshops
- MoA
- Research Professional
Admin Assistant


Fuziah Binti Ningah

(PA Deputy Director)


6199


fuziahn@iium.edu.my


Grant Initiative Unit 2:

Name Phone Email Responsibility
Sen. Asst. Director


Morniliza Binti Ma’amor
5007 morniliza@iium.edu.my - PRGS, TRGS, RAGS
- National Government
 - University Grants/Trust Funds
- MyLAB
 - Workshops
- MoA
Admin Assistant


Nur Nadhirah Kamarudin


3790


nadhirah@iium.edu.my


Core Functions:

  • Managing  private, local/government/industry and international grants.
  • Monitoring of grants performance 
  • Monitoring submission of progress report and End of Project Report
  • Processing Traveling Application utilizing research grants


Staffs:

Name Phone Email Responsibility
Deputy. Director

Asst. Prof. Dr. Adlina Hj. Ariffin
4632 adlina@iium.edu.my Deputy Director


Grant Management Unit:

Name Phone Email Responsibility
Asst. Director


Muhammad Khairul Azli Zulkifli
5019 khairulazli@iium.edu.my - FRGS
 - ERGS
- RIGS
 - Internal Grants (EDW A & B / IAREF / GSMRF)
- RAGS / RACE
- TRGS
 - PRGS
- E-Science
 - Technofund
 - Innofund, CLB
- Sponsored Research


Sen. Asst. Admin Officer


Suzanah Umar


5009


suzanah@iium.edu.my
Sen. Admin. Asst 


Siti Sarah Marzuki


5008


sarahm@iium.edu.my
Sen. Admin. Asst 


Farahwati Rashidi


5013


farah@iium.edu.my
Admin. Asst 


Rafidah Bustamam


5023


fieda@iium.edu.my
























Core Functions:

- Managing the Intellectual Property Rights of researchers.

- Managing the precommercialisation of research.

- Encouraging commercially viable research projects.

- Promoting innovation and commercialization arrangements.


Staffs:

NamePhoneEmailResponsibility
Deputy. Director

Asst. Prof. Dr. Wan Wardatul Amani Wan Salim
6194asalim@iium.edu.myDeputy Director



Innovation and Commercialization Unit:66

Name Phone Email Responsibility
Asst. Director


Vacant


- Intellectual Property Rights
- Commercialization
- Exhibitions & Products
Asst. Director


Sharifah Najah Aqilah Syed Mohd Amudin
6346sharifahnajah@iium.edu.my
Admin. Asst


Nur Ain Syahirah Shamsol Bahrin


5454


ainsyahirah@iium.edu.my





Research Excellence Unit

RMC Kuantan Campus