OFFICE FOR STRATEGY AND INSTITUTIONAL CHANGE

OFFICE FOR STRATEGY AND INSTITUTIONAL CHANGE

About Us

About Us


VISION

To be a referral centre and provide support on matters relating to Strategic, Risk and Change Management of the University.

MISSION

OSIC aims to: 

  • Provide expertise in the University's:
    • Strategic Planning
    • Performance Monitoring
    • Risk Management, and
    • Change Management
  • Provide leadership in the University's strategic plans and change management
  • Monitor and evaluate the performance of the University
  • Lead University Risk Management activities

QUALITY OBJECTIVES

  • To facilitate the formulation of University's strategic planning
  • To continuously review and monitor the implementation of the university strategic plans
  • To provide leadership and guidance in IIUM Risk Management
  • To coordinate quality university data
  • To support strategic planning through change management exercises



FUNCTION

Strategy Formulation & Planning

  • Strategy Analysis
  • Strategy Formulation
  • Students and Staff Projection
  • Project Planning

Strategy Implementation & Performance Monitoring

  • Strategy Implementation & Performance Monitoring
  • Strategy Evaluation
  • Project Monitoring

Change Management

  • Structured Change Methodology and Activity Application 
  • Change Communication Support 
  • Change Impact Assessment 
  • Training Support

Risk Management

  • Risk Identification
  • Risk Assessment
  • Risk Mitigation & Control
  • Disaster Recovery Programme
  • Business Continuity Plan

Data Management

  • Data Management
    • MyMohes
    • IIUM Data Warehouse
  • Administration & Finance
  • University Ranking & Rating 
    • SETARA
    • MyRA

Director

Tpr. Dr. Muhammad Faris Abdullah
mfaris@iium.edu.my

Ext: 5850
Deputy Director (Strategy Formulation & Planning)
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norhayati Mohd Alwi
mhayati@iium.edu.my


Ext: 5859
Deputy Director (Risk & Change Management)
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sherliza Puat Nelson
sherliza@iium.edu.my

Ext: 5858
Deputy Director (Data Management)
Mr. Ahmad Ashaari Alias
ashaari@iium.edu.my

Ext: 5861
Deputy Director (Administration)
Dr. Zurina Abdul Ghani
zag@iium.edu.my

Ext: 5856
Senior Assistant Director
Br. Muhamad Asri Basil
muhdasri@iium.edu.my

Ext: 5854
Assistant Director
Sr. Abazazilah Mohd Abbas
abazazilah@iium.edu.my

Ext: 5853
Secretary
Sr. Aznita Ahmad Zaini
nitazaini@iium.edu.my

Ext: 5851
Executive Officer
Sr. Azizah Mohamad Yusof
azizahm@iium.edu.my

Ext: 5855
Senior Administrative Assistant
Sr. Rozizan Ahmad
rozizan@iium.edu.my

Ext: 5857
Administrative Assistant
Sr. Siti Noorzariah Shahadan
noorzariah@iium.edu.my

Ext: 3264
Administrative Assistant
Br. Khairul Amir MOhd Nordin
khairulamir@iium.edu.my

Ext: 3265